What I am Cooking this Week

20170311_155700[1]
The weeks shopping, minus a few things my local supermarket doesn’t sell
I have been through the book and selected the first recipes to try out, based on consultation with my husband. We are having:

Pg 60: Falafel Tacos with Sriracha-Tahini Sauce

Pg 98: Chickpea Sloppy Joes, with Pg 33: Tofu Sour Cream

Pg 143: Lentil, Chard and Sweet Potato Curry

Pg 156: Impossible Cheeseburger Pie, with Pg 31: BBQ Sauce and Pg 233: Southern Biscuit Dough

Pg 282: Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups.

I may not cook them in that order but that is our weeks menu! The rest of the week we are sticking with familiar foods because otherwise I think my ten-year-old might stage a revolt….happily the one-year-old is much more open to new foods.

Leave a Reply

